Appearance
Support Connector ​
The Support Connector allows administrators to grant the 4ALLPORTAL support team temporary access to their system. Once access is granted, a support team member from 4ALLPORTAL can log in to your system as a support user to provide assistance and support.
Please note: Access is disabled by default and should only be enabled when assistance from the 4ALLPORTAL support team is needed or requested.
Prerequisites ​
External URL ​
The Support Connector only works with the External URL. It must be configured via a Docker environment variable (GENERAL_EXTERNAL_URL) before support access can be granted.
- If you are using an on-premises system, ensure that the External URL is configured correctly.
- If you are using a cloud system, this isn't necessary.
Please note: The OAuth redirect will fail if this setting is missing.
Enable Support Access ​
- The support access must be enabled for a system.
- Go to admin snap-in
Authentication/Support Connector, and toggle Enable support access to activate the support login. - Disable it again once the support case is resolved.
Support Team Authentication ​
Each 4ALLPORTAL support team member authenticates with their personal corporate account via OIDC (AWS Cognito) to ensure an ISO-compliant login without the need for shared support user accounts.
4ALLPORTAL Support Connector Role ​
Users who log in through the Support Connector are automatically assigned to the 4ALLPORTAL Support Connector (System) role. This ensures that support access to customer systems is handled through a dedicated role with defined permissions and licensing.
The 4ALLPORTAL Support Connector (System) role has the following characteristics:
- It uses the 4ALLPORTAL Support license type.
- It is identified by its type
fourallportal_support, not by its name. A role with the same name created by a customer is never used for support logins. - Its permissions correspond to those of the Admin role. Users assigned to the role can therefore use all functions in the customer's 4ALLPORTAL system.
- The role is hidden from the role configuration in customer systems and cannot be viewed by customer administrators.
- Users assigned to the role remain visible in the User module.
- The last login of users who access the system through the Support Connector is recorded and can be viewed.
- The role cannot be assigned manually to other users.

