Appearance
Essentials Release 3.8 ​
Take a look at the new features and improvements of our 4App Essentials, version 3.8 (December, 15th, 2020).
Admin information ​
Automatically delete contacts when deleting users ​
You now have the option to automatically delete a synchronized contact from the contacts module each time you delete a 4ALLPORTAL user.
Go to the admin snap-in "Synchronized users" (General system configurations/User settings) and find the new switch "Delete contact when user is deleted".
- Enable if you always want contacts to be deleted when deleting corresponding users.
- Disable if contacts of deleted users should remain in your contacts module. (default)
Add function "Synchronize all users" ​
We added the function "Synchronize all users" to our "Users" admin snap-in (General system configurations/User settings). It comes in handy after adding or editing mappings in your admin snap-in "Synchronized users". Changed mappings require a new synchronization for already synchronized users (= users which were automatically created as contacts). You can now synchronize them all with one click.
Find this function as a new action in your toolbox. You may also select and synchronize only certain users.
Other changes ​
- The field
due_dateof the moduletaskis not longer aCETimestampfield. It is now aCEDatefield. Now, the dates in email notifications should be correct. - Only allow user with feature permission
global.has_superadminto set role of users - Add tooltips to main view (header, subheader, left sidebar, search control and rich tile). For detailed information have a look at the CoreEngine's Release Notes (3.8.).
Resolved bugs ​
- Fix issue with change field
due_dateof the moduletasktoCEDate. Now allow valuenullin field. - Fix sync user to contact for multiple beans
- Only allow user with feature permission
global.has_superadminto set role of users - New actions to sync user(s) to contacts
How to get these improvements ​
- Upgrade Essentials 4App to version 3.8
- No licensing required
Version 3.8.1 ​
- Fix wrong language of the share session
Version 3.8.2 ​
- Remove sorting by "assigned users" in the "Task" module, as it currently does not work

