Appearance
Native Permissions Default Values ​
The native permissions are a user's basic rights set to use a module (view, delete, edit, assign, create). They can be configured in the role configurations, admin snap-in General system configurations/User settings/Role configuration, tab Role-based module settings.
Some of these permissions are set to "default".
What is the Default? ​
The "default" can be seen as the product standard or delivery status of a permission. Its values are stored in the system's XML files. This default always applies if a value is not changed manually to another value.
Further Documentation
Essentials Default Values ​
Please note: If any other value than "default" is set for a permission, that other value applies.
"Default" =
| Module name | Module access | Main menu entry | View | Delete | Edit | Assign | Create |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Companies account | yes | yes (shown) | public | public | public | public | yes |
| Contacts contact | yes | yes (shown) | public | public | public | public | yes |
| Favorites * favorite_obj | yes | no | own | own | own | none | yes |
| Shares share | yes | no | own | own | own | none | yes |
| Tasks task | yes | yes (shown) | own | own | own | own | yes |
* module does not show in role configuration

